We have a member, Nancy Brown, who is unfortunately experiencing the results of a serious cancer. Her daughter Angie’s husband, Steve Roon, has been diagnosed with an aggressive brain tumor and given 2 to 3 months to live. Sadly, most of the prescriptions are not covered by insurance and other expenses that will be necessary for him to remain home with his family. If you can help in any way, it would be humbly appreciated.

There is a golf fundraiser on October 18th at Diamond Springs Golf Course in Hamilton, MI. The contact person is Bob Kleinbrook, 269-751-4545 (or 616-337-6918, ask for Bob).
Any monetary donations are being taken at any 5th/3rd Bank. Checks can be made out to: Steve Roon Benefit Fund.

Nancy Brown will be accepting donations. (household goods, paper products, misc. food items, etc.)
824 Eberhard Center or
2939 Parkside Dr.
Jenison MI 49428

For all updates sign in to www.carepages.com Steve Roon

As APPS members we support those in need.

THANK YOU for any prayers, donations or assistance you can give.

Members – our August meeting was moved due to a bargaining schedule conflict. The change of date to August 7th was not posted to this website. With this error, some could view this as intentional and/or a closed door meeting which it was not. It was simply an error due to the change in officers (July 1st) and a lack of attention by me, your president. My sincere apologies.

Coreen Bedford

These are the results from our vote on Tuesday, April 22, 2014:

  • Coreen Bedford as President (term ending in 2015)
  • Becky Bakale as Vice President (term ending in 2016)
  • Cheryl Fischer as Chief Union Steward (term ending in 2016)
  • Michelle Holstege as Secretary (term ending in 2016)
  • Hollie Rago as Union Business and Financial Director (term ending in 2015)
  • Janet Potgeter as Membership Director (term ending in 2016)
  • Erica Baker-Bringedahl as Communications Director (term ending in 2015)

Date and Time

Tuesday, April 22 at 9 a.m. to noon

How to Vote

You will vote with your building representative. To find your building representative, visit this page. If you do not have a building representative, contact Michelle Holstege. If you need an absentee ballot, contact your building representative or Michelle Holstege.



  • Coreen Bedford

Vice President

  • Becky Bakale

Chief Union Steward

  • Cheryl Fischer


  • Michelle Holstege

Union Business and Financial Director

  • Hollie Rago

Membership Director

  • Tami John
  • Janet Potgeter

Communications Director

  • Erica Bringedahl