These are the results from our vote on Tuesday, April 22, 2014:

  • Coreen Bedford as President (term ending in 2015)
  • Becky Bakale as Vice President (term ending in 2016)
  • Cheryl Fischer as Chief Union Steward (term ending in 2016)
  • Michelle Holstege as Secretary (term ending in 2016)
  • Hollie Rago as Union Business and Financial Director (term ending in 2015)
  • Janet Potgeter as Membership Director (term ending in 2016)
  • Erica Baker-Bringedahl as Communications Director (term ending in 2015)

Date and Time

Tuesday, April 22 at 9 a.m. to noon

How to Vote

You will vote with your building representative. To find your building representative, visit this page. If you do not have a building representative, contact Michelle Holstege. If you need an absentee ballot, contact your building representative or Michelle Holstege.



  • Coreen Bedford

Vice President

  • Becky Bakale

Chief Union Steward

  • Cheryl Fischer


  • Michelle Holstege

Union Business and Financial Director

  • Hollie Rago

Membership Director

  • Tami John
  • Janet Potgeter

Communications Director

  • Erica Bringedahl


From President Coreen Bedford:

Due to the changes financial aid has required along with the scholarship name change, we have found that qualifying applicants had missed the deadline (March 1st) to apply for the PSS scholarship.

Yesterday the APSS board agreed to extend the application deadline to 5pm on April 1.

Information on the scholarship can be found here:

From Michelle Holstege:

We are requesting nominations for the first election of our APSS Union Board. If you would consider serving your fellow APSS members in a leadership role please complete the attached form. If you know of someone you feel would be an asset to this employee group – discuss this with them and nominate them if they agree.

Please have all nomination forms completed and sent to Michelle Holstege by Friday March 28 at 5:00 p.m. The election will be held in April.

Thank you for your consideration and participation in our union!

Attached: APSS Nomination Form