These are the results from our vote on Tuesday, April 22, 2014:

  • Coreen Bedford as President (term ending in 2015)
  • Becky Bakale as Vice President (term ending in 2016)
  • Cheryl Fischer as Chief Union Steward (term ending in 2016)
  • Michelle Holstege as Secretary (term ending in 2016)
  • Hollie Rago as Union Business and Financial Director (term ending in 2015)
  • Janet Potgeter as Membership Director (term ending in 2016)
  • Erica Baker-Bringedahl as Communications Director (term ending in 2015)

Date and Time

Tuesday, April 22 at 9 a.m. to noon

How to Vote

You will vote with your building representative. To find your building representative, visit this page. If you do not have a building representative, contact Michelle Holstege. If you need an absentee ballot, contact your building representative or Michelle Holstege.



  • Coreen Bedford

Vice President

  • Becky Bakale

Chief Union Steward

  • Cheryl Fischer


  • Michelle Holstege

Union Business and Financial Director

  • Hollie Rago

Membership Director

  • Tami John
  • Janet Potgeter

Communications Director

  • Erica Bringedahl


From President Coreen Bedford:

Due to the changes financial aid has required along with the scholarship name change, we have found that qualifying applicants had missed the deadline (March 1st) to apply for the PSS scholarship.

Yesterday the APSS board agreed to extend the application deadline to 5pm on April 1.

Information on the scholarship can be found here:

From Michelle Holstege:

We are requesting nominations for the first election of our APSS Union Board. If you would consider serving your fellow APSS members in a leadership role please complete the attached form. If you know of someone you feel would be an asset to this employee group – discuss this with them and nominate them if they agree.

Please have all nomination forms completed and sent to Michelle Holstege by Friday March 28 at 5:00 p.m. The election will be held in April.

Thank you for your consideration and participation in our union!

Attached: APSS Nomination Form

Dear members,

We have a vote conclude on February 14, 2014 along with a drive to collect completed membership forms. The results were announced earlier this week with an e-mail from Coreen Bedford, our Acting President.


At the time of Coreen’s e-mail we have 334 confirmed members out of 377. We are still collecting membership forms from employees who have not yet turned one in. Employees should complete a form even if they are activating Right-to-Work. On the form, there is an option to opt-out of dues and membership.


Dues were set by a vote of membership at flat rate fee of $10 for 24 pay periods per year. If you opted-in for payroll deductions, this will be deducted beginning on the first paycheck of April.

Officer Compensation

Officer Compensation was also set by a vote of the membership and set at the following:

Officers will receive a waiver for dues along with the following compensation:
President and Chief Union Steward = $2500/yr
Vice President, Secretary, Business and Financial Director, Membership Director, Communications Director = $1000/yr

Constitution and Contract

Both the Constitution and Letter of Agreement to continue the current contract were approved by members.


The membership also voted in our new logo. The credit for the logo goes to Jill Baylis. Thanks Jill!